beautifulpaster.blogg.se

How to install peel and stick tile in bathroom
How to install peel and stick tile in bathroom












We checked out various options, but in the end settled on grouted peel and stick floor tiles.

#How to install peel and stick tile in bathroom install

After the Bath Fitter guys did everything they could do last week, we took the opportunity, with everything out of the bathroom, to install a new floor. I made it worthwhile and picked up some dog food at least! Anyway, back to our bathroom. I made a trip to Target pretty much to use the bathroom. Even one day without a toilet wasn’t very fun. I should say now that I’m very grateful for indoor plumbing. In preparation for them, we removed the vanity and toilet so they were able to tackle the wainscoting. They were actually out last week to do the install, but had an issue with the shower walls being damaged, so they’ll be back to finish it up this week. They’re able to upgrade the bathroom in basically a day, which is great for us. So, we started looking into other options and ended up going with Bath Fitter. We have one bathroom in our house, so gutting a whole bathroom and being without a working one for weeks on end just isn’t possible for us, unless we want to go stay somewhere else, which we don’t. I figure I should probably explain our strategy with the bathroom. Installing the Grouted Peel and Stick Floor Tiles My main goal was to create a space that felt relaxing and spa-like and I feel like we did a great job accomplishing that! We lived with it for a couple of years and finally decided it was time to update it with grouted peel and stick floor tiles. When we bought the house, the bathroom still had the original orange tile throughout. Things are always changing as I take on new projects, but it’s always an adventure! I’m so excited to be here today to share our recent bathroom remodel. This is our first home and we’ve been here almost three years. My husband is Kyle and we have a cute little beagle/lab mix named Sydney.

how to install peel and stick tile in bathroom

I have a degree in graphic design but I love to spend free time working on DIY projects and decorating my home.

how to install peel and stick tile in bathroom

It looks good to me, see for your self though. See how this couple used grouted peel and stick floor tiles in their bathroom renovation.












How to install peel and stick tile in bathroom